jolly? Doesn’t seem like it. Sure you don’t have to go to work for a little while but you’ve got heaps of other stuff to do. Getting suitable gifts for the family, visiting family, wining and dining, the works. At least everyone else is. But not me, I’m at home without a thing to do and it is a bit boring. Nothing to do but watch movies and TV all day long.

This sort of got me wondering how hard it is for a good time to come by around here. Back in the good old land of the lions you just had to go down to the grounds and there was a good chance some people will be there and you can join in on whatever game they were playing. But here you have to make appointments for everything, sport included. To make matters worse, both my social and club touch rugby teams (which I have made appointments with) aren’t playing in the next couple of weeks. Those guys had better things to do unlike me. 😦

So, I guess I’ll have to make the best of now. Maybe, I’ll update my website. Something I’ve been putting off for quite some time now. Anyway, looking back 2009 has been quite bleak at most. I do hope 2010 will be a better year.

I wish everyone a very happy new year.

